All trip itineraries are automatically deleted from the Trips List approximately 48 hours after the last trip item in the itinerary ends. If you added a friend's itinerary to your Trips List and want to delete it before the trip is complete, you can do so by clearing your private data from the app. This deletes any information that you added to the app (e.g., guest itineraries, credit card information) and logs you out of your CheapTickets account.

To clear your private data:

  1. On the app's Home screen, do one of the following depending on the device that you are using:
    • On an iPhone or iPod touch, tap Account.
    • On an iPad, tap the Account Profile icon in the upper-left corner.
  2. Tap Clear Private Data.
  3. Tap Continue.